mariposa county high school

The district consists of seven elementary schools, one middle school, and two high schools, Mariposa County High School and Springhill High School. Two small high schools are also located in Coulterville and Yosemite Park, and alternative and special education programs for K-12 are also provided in the county.

Mariposa County High School and Woodland Elementary School have been recognized by the State Department of Education as Distinguished California Schools. Further information regarding schools in the county may be obtained at the School District Office.